World of Warcraft has been through many different ages and eras. However, its ninth and most recent expansion, Dragonflight, seems to be a step above standard quality upgrades. The ninth and most explosive expansion of the insanely popular MMORPG is named World of Warcraft: Dragonflight.

This expansion will yank us from the Shadowlands and send us into the skies on the legendary Dragon Isles. The most important aspect of this expansion is going to be the dragons themselves.

Since we’re heading onto the dragon isles, where the Horde and the Alliance will have to deal with some recently revealed ancient mysteries, things should be very interesting.

There is still a ton of material regarding the upcoming expansion to review, including the new places, races, interface tweaks, and talent system adjustments. Here is what we know about World of Warcraft: Dragonflight, so let’s get right into it!

World of Warcraft Expansion: Dragonflight Release Date And Details!

World Of Warcraft Dragonflight is not far from us at all anymore; in fact, it’s almost right in our grasp! World of Warcraft: Dragonflight is scheduled for release on the 28th of November, which is less than two months from now. Although the pre-patch date hasn’t been announced, you can go over and already pre-purchase the Dragonflight expansion itself.

World of Warcraft Expansion Dragonflight Release Date

  • NA: November 28, 2022, at 3:00 PM PST, 11:00 PM UTC.
  • Other Regions: November 29, 2022, at 12:00 AM CET, 7:00 AM CST, 8:00 AM KST, and 10:00 AM AEDT.

It’s interesting to note that a Reddit post from a while back listed the release dates for the Dragonflight pre-patch and expansion as October 25 and November 28.

So, it’s harmless to expect that the pre-patch will be released at the end of October because the release date for the Dragonflight expansion was accurate.

Also Read: Warzone 2 Removing Rebirth Island? Loadout Details Revealed

World Of Warcraft Dragonflight New Races!

It’s safe to assume that we’ll see many new changes. The most important of which might be the new playable race, the Dracthyr, and the class known as Evoker. These guys are going to be dragons or dragon folk, to be more precise.

They’re amazing looking in terms of their core design, and you can further customize your character to look the way you want them to. Besides that, the Evoker class that comes with this Dracthyr race is a medium-ranged DPS class or a small burst healer.

WOW, Levels Are Capped At 70!

World Of Warcraft Dragonflight New Races

Another significant change is that the level cap will once again be reset. This time around, Dragonflight will have a slightly larger level cap than Shadowlands, which was at 60. Dragonflight, instead, will let players max out their characters at level 70. Of course, with time, that number will eventually increase as you get more and more into the late game.

4 New Zones Added In Dragonflight!

  • The Waking Shores is the first zone area in Dragonflight players will encounter when the expansion first launches. The black Dragonflight, which clings to life on the verge of extinction due to Deathwing and his offspring’s crimes, originated in this untamed badland.
  • The Ohn’ahran Plains, so named for the untamed deity of the wind Ohn’ahra, is the second zone players will encounter.
  • The Azure Span is the ancestral home of the blue flight and is referred to as one of the “largest zones” ever constructed for the game.
  • The Grizzly Hills from Wrath of the Lich King served as the primary influence for The Azure Span, which features deep forests, enormous redwood trees, and coastal fogs.
  • The fourth and final zone is Thaldraszus. This is the epicenter of authority when Tyrhold reawakens the Dragon Isles. Thaldraszus displays some more sophisticated construction that the Titans left behind, in contrast to the other zones, which are more naturally wild and untamed.

According to the description, Thaldraszus is an extremely mountainous area with an intricate network of caves. The bronze flight calls Thaldraszus home, and as a result, the region is colored with chronomancy power, which permeates the zone’s gameplay.

Dragonriders, Assemble For Raids!

There’s also the addition of new mounts into the games, which are obviously also dragons. There are a lot of dragons in this particular expansion, and that’s something we’ve just got to appreciate.

There’s a ton of content coming our way, too, especially the raids and dungeons. There will be eight new dungeons to explore and battle your way through, each filled with its own challenges, mysteries, and intrigue. Moreover, there will be entirely new raids, the first of which is the mysterious “Primal Incarnate” raid.

World Of Warcraft Game Design Changes

Aside from this, we’re also going to see many changes being implemented to the game design. The most visual will be the brand new HUD, which will see a proper reworking is not just aesthetic but also controllability and functionality.

World Of Warcraft Dragonflight New Changes

There will be a brand new talent system, and when I say new, I mean the old-school talent tree system is making a return. Players can now distribute points into a tree rather than choose from monotonous rows of three alternatives every few levels.


All in all, this new expansion of World of Warcraft Dragonflight looks phenomenal. It seems like a significant change of pace since the Shadowlands and Battle for Azeroth were both quite uncouth in their design. Blizzard is not cutting any corners when making this one; that’s evident from the many changes we’ve seen! World of Warcraft Dragonflight is coming out soon, and we’re super excited to check it out!

This article is published by (c)

Similar Posts